Insights with Superpowers

3 Bands I Recommend

Including the last post (Andrew Ripp) I wanted to put together a very short list of artist that I enjoyed this past year.  I’ve seen these three in concert live, and I thought they all did an excellent job.  Let me know if you love ’em, hate ’em or are indifferent.  Enjoy.

 

1.  JJ Heller

I saw her (and her husband who plays guitar and does back-up vocals for her) in Missouri.  They were excellent.  They actually opened for another band, but most definitely stole the show.

 

2. Stephen Kellogg and the Sixers

I also saw these guys open for band.  The thing that set these guys apart: they looked like the were enjoying themselves.  They had a blast up on stage, making jokes, jumping around, and most importantly, playing some great music.  Great band.

 

3.  Matthew Mayfield

Last but not least is the artist Matt Mayfield.  I have to be honest, me and my girlfriend Rebekah completely disagree on Mayfield.  I love him, she doesn’t.  I definitely think he’s an artist that you either love or you hate.  He’s a little rough around the edges, but his music seems to relay a some very raw emotion.  I love it.

 

Let me know what you think.  I’d love to hear your comments.

Leave a Reply

